It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Physical Therapy, Movement & Rehabilitation Sciences: Finding More Sources
A guide to library resources and research in physical therapy, rehabilititation, sports physical therapy, occupational ergonomics and health
You may want something other than articles published in journals or magazines. News sources, reports, videos, etc. may provide insights and information on your topic of interest. This page offers a few possibilities.
Provides in-depth biotech, pharma, policy, and life science coverage and analysis. Coverage includes Wall Street news, policy developments in Washington, early science breakthroughs, clinical trial results, and health care disruption...
KHN (Kaiser Health News) is a national newsroom that produces in-depth journalism about health issues. KFF is an endowed nonprofit organization providing information on health issues to the nation. KHN reports on how the health care system — hospitals, doctors, nurses, insurers, governments, consumers — works.
MedPage Today is a trusted source for clinical news coverage across the medical specialties. MedPageToday covers clinical news, findings, and announcements that will directly affect the lives and practices of health care professionals throughout the U.S.
The Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME) is an independent global health research center at the University of Washington that provides rigorous and comparable measurement of the world's most important health problems and evaluates the strategies used to address them.
The GHO map gallery includes an extensive list of maps on major health topics, such as child health, environmental health, HIV/AIDS, mortality & global burden of disease, tobacco control, violence prevention & more.
Real time infectious disease surveillance (Boston Children's Hospital)
Looking for health and toxicology studies on PFAS chemicals? Try the PFAS-Tox Database, a living systematic evidence map and database of studies. The PFAS-Tox Database was developed by a multi-institutional group of researchers, funded and supported by several organizations, including Northeastern University's Social Science Environmental Health Research Institute.
A curated collection of films for the Northeastern community, including feature films as well as high-interest documentaries. You may use Scholar OneSearch to find out if Northeastern has a particular film. Closed captions and transcripts included.
Instructors may request access via the request form in Kanopy.
If you live in Massachusetts and wish to use Kanopy outside of academic use, the Boston Public Library (BPL) offers Kanopy for free, up to 4 films a month. First BPL Kanopy-related info .
Academic Video Online Premium provides video content to a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries and journalistic content on topics in business, politics, history, music, public health, education and more. Training videos are also available.
Many films include closed captions, searchable transcripts and clipping functionality for accessibility and teaching support. Limited public performance rights include classroom showings and extracurricular viewing as long as no admission is charged.