Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Latin American History
Biblioteca Digital Hispanica
Extensive digitized collections especially relating to the history of the arts in Spain: piano rolls, fiction and letters, theatre works, maps and more.
Brazilian Government Document Digitization Project
Executive branch documents from the nineteenth and twentieth centures (Center for Research Libraries)
Colonial Latin America
A collection of resources compiled by Fordham University
Cuban Heritage Collection
Posters, letters, documents, photographs from the 19th and twentieth century Cuba. Includes slavery and property documents, interviews with dissidents and immigrants, maps, business documents, and newsletters.
Digital Library of the Caribbean
Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC), a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean area, links to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Expeditions and Discoveries
Documents Harvard-University-sponsored expeditions and discoveries from 1636 to 1956. Maps, photographs, journals.
Latin American Pamphlet Digital Collection
scarce and unique Latin American pamphlets published during the 19th and the early 20th centuries
Lucas Alaman Papers
Archive of Mexican statesman Lucal Alaman. In Spanish.
Luso-Hispanic New World in Early Prints and Photographs (New York Public Library)
On this website, the New York Public Library has digitized its rare books and prints related to the Portuguese and Spanish (Luso-Hispanic) New World. Includes the earliest surviving book printed in the Western Hemisphere, Juan de Zumárraga's Doctrina breve, published in Mexico City in 1543.
The digitized collections of the National Library of Chile, including books, maps, photographs, and documents.
Puerto Rico at the Dawn of the Modern Age (Library of Congress)
Puerto Rico at the Dawn of the Modern Age encompasses historically important writings by prominent Puerto Rican political activists and historians dating from approximately seventy years before the Spanish-American war (1831) until some thirty years after it (1929). Texts include soldiers' reminiscences about the conflict and short histories designed to acquaint an American audience with Puerto Rico in the earliest years of its affiliation with the United States.