It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences : Getting started
A resource for online and print content in pharmacy and pharmaceutical sciences for students, faculty and staff.
This guide is here to help you find the resources available to you through NU Library as well as free and web-based resources relevant to pharmacy and pharmaceutical science interests. The tabs identify the type of information you will find on that page. Edits and updates will occur throughout the year.
The page you are on now, contains key resources for finding books, articles and drug information. There are always many options so please explore the other tabs/pages for more. Additional recommendations are welcome too.
A comprehensive resource: includes key textbooks, study tools, NAPLEX practice tests, drug monographs, patient education topics in pdf's, and more.
Users can create individual accounts for customizing content.
Includes 2022 books: Basic Concepts in Pharmacology and Top 300 Pharmacy Drug Cards.
Please pay attention to the license agreements for each one as each my vary.
Misinformation and Meds
"The scramble to control COVID-19 will stir up misinformation about meds and supplements," wrote the providers of the Pharmacist's Letter. Misinformation is an ongoing problem in many areas. Taking the time to evaluate sources and check facts is essential.
PubMed® comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
This link connects to NU full text options, NU login required.
A note on Medline, MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains millions of references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. A distinctive feature of MEDLINE is that the records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH). Medline can be accessed through a variety of platforms including PubMed, EBSCOhost, Proquest and others.
collection of journals, books and conference proceedings with broad science coverage. A great resource for discovering works that cite others.
Northeastern's subscription includes:Web of Science Core Collection (Arts and humanities, social sciences and Science Citation indexes)
Biosis Citation Index
Current Contents Connect
Data Citation Index
Derwent Innovations Index
KCI-Korean Journal Database
SciELO Citation Index
Link takes you to a guide overview of how to use SciFinder.
Search journal articles from Chemical Abstracts and Medline, the CAS Registry, chemical reactions, predicted and experimental properties, synthetic preparations, and patents.
SciFinder-n provides access to the world’s most comprehensive and reliable collection of scientific research information, including millions of records and up-to-date patent and chemical information curated and aggregated by a global network of expert scientists. For assistance setting up an account and searching see our Scifinder-n page.