Sociology : European Union

EU LAW

• Summaries of EU Legislation provides overview of legislation by subject area.

EU EDUCATION

• The Bologna Process official website, July 2007 - June 2010
• European Higher Education Area (EHEA) and Bologna Process, March 2010 - present 

PRIMARY SOURCES

Check the Pittsburgh papers on the European Union for

• EU Delegation Collection official publications and documents produced by the European Economic Community/ European Community/European Union from the early 1950s to 2004.
• Archive of European Integration at the University of Pittsburgh 
• Europe as a Supranational Region: Primary Documents is a component of EuroDocs: Online Sources for European History
• IUCN European Union and Climate Change

STATISTICS & PUBLIC OPINION

• Public Opnion webpage includes the Eurobarometer surveys
  
  
• Eurostats: European statistics in a searchable database

Europa: Gateway to the European Union (the official website)
   including "How the EU Works"

European Union: Delegation to the USA

EU Institutions and Other Bodies describes the institutional set-up of the EU

United States Mission to the European Union

The World Bank and European Union

LexisNexis continually updated resource of newspapers, journals, magazines, broadcast transcripts and more.

Sociology Premium Collection (ProQuest) includes Sociological Abstracts THE resource for sociology research.

EC Overview on Migration

EC Humanitarian Aid and Civil Protection

For overall analysis of a country, start with one of these online resources: