Sociology : Reference Tools

Randomized Response and Indirect Questioning Techniques in Surveys.

Using Documents in Social Research

SAGE Research Methods--an online collection for research with brief, to-the-point Project Planners and a research timeline

Citations / Bibliographies -- check for workshops/recordings for using citation management software

• Encyclopedia of Social Psychology and Religion​

• International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies 
• International Encyclopedia of Revolution and Protest
  Note: View Terms of Use. This encyclopedia covers the history of protest and revolution over the past 500 years throughout the modern era of mass movements. Updated annually.
•  International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences, 2nd edition. 
• Oxford Bibliographies  an authoritative research guide with articles and annotated bibliographies on the major themes and topics within in a subject. The subject collections include Anthropology, Communication, International Relations, Latino Studies, and Public Health. 
• Sage Knowledge a searchable collection of 50 reference sources: encyclopedias and handbooks for a variety of subject areas such as business, criminology, education, political science, psychology, sociology, and more, as well as research methodologies

American Sociological Association supports sociologists, as well as sociology graduate and undergraduate students.

African Union

European Union

Executive Office of Health and Human Services from Mass.gov, provides information for consumers, providers, researchers and the government.

Marxists Internet Archive is an all-volunteer, non-profit, open-access library with the stated mission of maintaining an archives of all Marxist, or Marxist-related writing.

RAND Corporation is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decisionmaking through research and analysis. Much of the research is available to the public at no charge. 

Social Psychology Network, maintained by Scott Plous, Wesleyan University, contains over 16,000 links related to psychological research and teaching. Includes directories, new stories and discussion forums for students and professionals.

United Nations 

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services