Skip to main content
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Browzine for Journals
Use Browzine to make your own library of the recommended sociology journals for this class.
Specialized Research Sources
Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Business resource with articles on social psychology, organizational behavior, and socioeconomic research.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
covers theory and research in international affairs. Full-text includes research institute working papers, occasional papers, reports from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, etc.
EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit)
This full text resource is updated frequently and provides country profiles and business/economic/policy information.
Mostly full-text collection of articles and news written from the minority perspective. Search by "All Ethnic Groups" or focus on a specific racial/ethnic group, such as African American/Caribbean/African.
is a diverse collection of academic publication. NOTE: use the Advanced Search to restrict your search to the Sociology journal collection.
Sage Premier Journals Online
Collection of journals from the academic publisher, Sage
ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection
Database includes essentials, such as Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts, PAIS, in one database.
Scholarly vs Popular
The links below describe the differences between scholarly, trade and popular periodicals.