Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Previously known as Safari Books Online. Books from industry-leading publishers such as Sam's, O'Reilly, Peachpit, and Que, plus 30,000 hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences.
Connect to O'Reilly
To access, select "Not listed? Click here" from the drop-down menu and register with your Northeastern University email address.
ACM Digital Library
Full-text access to most ACM periodicals and conference proceedings and contains a large amount of information on gaming, modeling and simulation. Includes information from ACM groups such as SIGGRAPH and SIGCHI.
IEEEXplore (IEEE/IET Electronic Library) This link opens in a new window
NU subscribes to the AbstractPlus records and full text published since 1988 and select content published since 1950 from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, and conference proceedings; IEE journals and conference proceedings; and IEEE standards.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. Indexing and abstracts for more than 1,720 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full text for over 670 periodicals.
Web of Science
Citation information and analysis, as well as author abstracts, are available in this multidisciplinary database covering 8,500 high impact research journals.
arXiv.org e-Print Archive
Open access to 1,648,678 e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. E-prints are usually submitted by authors before publication and may differ from published materials arXiv is funded by Cornell University, the Simons Foundation and by the member institutions.