Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Web Sites
B Corps are certified by the nonprofit B Lab to meet rigorous standards of social and environmental performance, accountability, and transparency.
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
A non-profit organization that works towards a sustainable global economy by providing sustainability reporting guidance.
Green Business Guide
From the SBA. Links to government web sites and recommendations, including product innovation as a topic.
International Energy Association
Provides research, statistics and analysis.
The World Business Council for Sustainable Development is a global association of companies dealing with business & sustainable development.
BSR works with its global network of more than 250 member companies to develop sustainable business strategies and solutions.
The Database of State Incentives for Renewables and Efficiency (DSIRE) is an ongoing project of the North Carolina Solar Center and the Interstate Renewable Energy Council (IREC).
American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy
Provides technical and policy assessments to businesses and organizations.
Films on Demand (FMG) This link opens in a new window
Over 200 films covering a variety of topics in this database.
Locate articles, company information, and more using the library's specialized research databases. The more frequently used databases are listed here.
Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Business-related articles focusing on green/sustainability businesses and industries.
GreenFILE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE is an informative resource for anyone concerned about our planet.
An array of media and information resources about green design. Includes Environmental Building News from 1992 to present, a Green Products directory, and 200 high performance buildings case studies.
MIT Sloan Management Review
Search the MIT Sloan Management Review for articles on innovation and sustainability.
Includes full-text of the Wall Street Journal. For quick searching within the WSJ, use sc=j as a search term. Example: sc=j and starbucks.
Archived, searchable collection of articles.
Emerald Fulltext This link opens in a new window
Includes peer-reviewed articles in business and economics.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Browse or search scholarly articles from Wiley Interscience.