Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.

Remote Teaching and Learning Resources: Archives and Special Collections

Archives and Special Collections

Archival materials on a tableAlthough the Archives and Special Collections' reading room is closed,  reference services are still open and available. You can contact the Archives by emailing archives@northeastern.edu or filling out this form. While Archives staff are working remotely, any questions that require the consultation of on-site and non-digitized collections will be deferred until the reading room reopens, but you will receive a response to your question regardless of its ability to be fulfilled. 

Anyone looking for an orientation to the Archives and Special collections can view a series of recorded webinars covering how to use our digitized collections, how to collaborate with the Archives, and how to navigate finding aids.  View those webinars here.

Remote class sessions and workshops are still available through the Archives and Special collections using digitized collections. View class examples and find details on how to plan a session on the Teaching with Archives Program page.

The Archives and Special Collections has over 64,000 digitized archival records available to search in the digital repository here. The Archives and Special Collections also manages many digital collection sites where you can view online exhibits, contextual resources, and browse a collections' records: 

You can also follow the Archives and Special Collections on Twitter and Instagram for more updates.