Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Search for articles, books, media and more with Scholar OneSearch.
Most printed books on business topics are located on the 3rd floor of the library.
Here is a selection of call number ranges within the H classification:
HD28-9999 Industries. Land use. Labor
HD45-45.2 Technological innovations. Automation
HD60-60.5 Social responsibility of business
HE1-9990 Transportation and communications
HE9713-9715 Cellular telephone services industry.
HF5387-5387.5 Business Ethics
HF5601-5689 Accounting. Bookkeeping.
HF5717-5734.7 Business Communication
HJ9-9940 Public finance
For a more detailed list, please consult the Library of Congress Classification Outline for the Social Sciences.
Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Your best source for peer reviewed articles on business topics (check the
Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals box to limit). Also includes news, industry and company reports. Create a myEbscoHost account to manage citations, save searches, create alerts, save articles to a permanent folder.
A good source of news articles and company information.
Source for business-related news articles from diverse publications. Includes full-text of the Wall Street Journal.
Academic Search Complete
An interdisciplinary database that searches across multiple subject areas.
Includes peer-reviewed articles in business and economics.
A digital archive of academic journals and other scholarly content. Most journals include extended historic backfiles and not current issues.
Company & Industry Information
There are many ways to get company information. Some of the same databases used for article searching also provide access to company profiles and information.
Look for links labelled "Companies" or "Company Profiles" to explore databases you already use for articles!
Also try these databases:
NetAdvantage (Standard and Poor's)
S&P proprietary research and analysis plus current industry reports, stock screening and charting tools.
Company and industry reports, plus country and financial data. Company reports include SWOTs; industry reports include 5 Forces analysis.
This company and industry research service includes the flagship ValueLine Investment Survey (Standard and Expanded), plus Mutual Fund Survey, Daily Options Survey, Special Situations Service, and Convertible Survey.
Types of Periodicals
For tables describing the different types of journals, consult this guide to the types of periodicals.
Use Ulrich's to learn more about a journal, such as if it's a scholarly or trade publication, or who the target audience is.
Research & Instruction Librarian
Quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Nicely formatted tables and charts can be downloaded.