Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
Explore our trial resources here!
BioOne This link opens in a new window
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
Critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
Birds of the World is a research database that brings together scholarly content from four major works of ornithology: Birds of North America, The Handbook of Birds of the World, Neotropical Birds, and Bird Families of the World.
Cambridge Structural Database This link opens in a new window
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
Alternate Name(s) WebCSD
The Cambridge Structural Database is the world’s repository of experimentally determined organic and metal-organic crystal structures.
InsideEPA.com This link opens in a new window
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
InsideEPA.com provides news and 10 environmental newsletters: Inside EPA Weekly Report, Climate Extra, Inside PFAS Policy, Inside TSCA, Superfund Report, Clean Air Report, Water Policy Report, Inside Cal/EPA, Risk Policy Report and Environmental Policy Alert.
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
King Guide is a database of intravenous drug information. For over 500 injectable drugs, it provides an at-a-glance view of compatibility in 12 fluids. It includes route, dosage, temperature, containers used to determine stability and compatibility, Y-site and syringe information, and more. It also allows you to select multiple drugs to view compatibility results. It includes an appendix of parenteral fluids and their abbreviations. King Guide is regularly updated with new drugs and additional information about existing drugs.
North American City Reports (Policy Commons) This link opens in a new window
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
North American City Reports includes the full text of surveys, budgets, statistical records, case studies, planning documents, training manuals, policy guidelines, reports, and news from the 600 largest cities and urban agencies in North America.
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
Popular Medicine in America, 1800-1900 is a collection of digitized primary sources documenting the advertising and use of health treatments marketed directly to the American public. Material types include printed books and pamphlets, anatomy guides, broadsides, posters, trade cards, and ephemera.
Reaxys (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
Reaxys is a chemistry database that provides information about chemical structures, reactions, and properties. It also lists journal articles, patents, and other publications related to them, as well as substance property and reaction data, synthesis options and experimental procedures.
South Asia Commons: History and Culture This link opens in a new window
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
South Asia Commons: History and Culture is a new project to build the largest index and repository of quality South Asian books, historical journals, video, audio, newspapers, magazines, letters.
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
ProQuest TDM Studio allows researchers the ability to mine large volumes of published content from the millions of pages of news, scholarly and other publications available through the library’s current ProQuest subscriptions. Registration with a Northeastern email address is required.
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
Washington D.C.'s newspaper, with coverage of the city and region, national events, and coverage of federal government "inside-the-beltway" news. For off-campus access, please create an account and then follow these instructions to link our university subscription. Once registered, users can log in directly at www.washingtonpost.com.
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
Alternate Name(s) Part of ProQuest History Vault
Women at Work during World War II consists of two major sets of records documenting the experience of American women during World War II: Records of the Women's Bureau of the U.S. Department of Labor, and Correspondence of the Director of the Women's Army Corps.
World Cities (Policy Commons) This link opens in a new window
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
World Cities preserves the full text of surveys, budgets, statistical records, case studies, planning documents, training manuals, policy guidelines, reports, and news from the world’s top 100 cities.
title
Loading...
Boston Arlington Burlington Charlotte London Miami Nahant Oakland Portland Seattle Silicon Valley Toronto Vancouver