A-Z Databases

Access to and use of licensed content is governed by license agreements and the content provider's Terms of Use. Users are urged to review specific Terms of Use prior to accessing content, as all users are required to comply with the Terms of Use under the university's Policy on Appropriate Use of Computer and Network Resources. Violations, including but not limited to unauthorized use, misuse, or copyright violations may result in disciplinary action.

=Resources are available to all current Northeastern students, faculty, and staff for unlimited users unless otherwise noted. Exceptions for Northeastern University London (formerly NCH) or walk-in use restrictions, concurrent user limits, or additional availability to alumni will be posted in the Permitted Use Notes under those resources.

New / Trial Databases

Explore our trial resources here!

Bloomberg.com

New

Alternate Name(s) Bloomberg

Bloomberg.com provides news and media content. It includes Bloomberg news articles, live streaming of Bloomberg TV, radio, podcasts, and narrated articles, and subscriber-only content and newsletters. Account creation with a Northeastern email address is required for this resource.

King Guide to Parenteral Admixtures Online Edition

New

King Guide is a database of intravenous drug information. For over 500 injectable drugs, it provides an at-a-glance view of compatibility in 12 fluids. It includes route, dosage, temperature, containers used to determine stability and compatibility, Y-site and syringe information, and more. It also allows you to select multiple drugs to view compatibility results. It includes an appendix of parenteral fluids and their abbreviations. King Guide is regularly updated with new drugs and additional information about existing drugs.

London Review of Books

New

The London Review of Books is published twice a month and explores a wide variety of subjects from art and politics to science and technology via history and philosophy, as well as fiction and poetry. Find book reviews, memoir and reportage, poems, reviews of exhibitions and movies.

Sage Data

New

Alternate Name(s) Claritas Consumer Profiles

Sage Data is a collection of U.S. and international datasets sourced from governmental, commercial, and private organizations. Sage Data allows you to search and browse millions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized exportable charts and tables. Includes the Claritas Consumer Profiles dataset.

Women at Work during World War II: Rosie the Riveter and the Women's Army Corps

New

Alternate Name(s) Part of ProQuest History Vault

Women at Work during World War II consists of two major sets of records documenting the experience of American women during World War II: Records of the Women's Bureau of the U.S. Department of Labor, and Correspondence of the Director of the Women's Army Corps.