Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
Explore our trial resources here!
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
Covidence is a web-based evidence synthesis support tool. Covidence assists in screening references, data extraction, and keeping track of your work. It is particularly useful for researchers conducting systematic reviews, scoping reviews, and other evidence syntheses. Covidence requires registration with a Northeastern email address. If you already have an account, please Sign In.

To learn how the Library can support your evidence synthesis project, see the Evidence Synthesis Service.

For information on conducting evidence syntheses, see the Library’s research guide on Systematic Reviews & Evidence Syntheses.
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
King Guide is a database of intravenous drug information. For over 500 injectable drugs, it provides an at-a-glance view of compatibility in 12 fluids. It includes route, dosage, temperature, containers used to determine stability and compatibility, Y-site and syringe information, and more. It also allows you to select multiple drugs to view compatibility results. It includes an appendix of parenteral fluids and their abbreviations. King Guide is regularly updated with new drugs and additional information about existing drugs.
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
Medtech Insight features articles on medical technologies in surgical, orthopedic, cardiovascular. medical device, diagnostic and biotech sectors. Also includes The Gray Sheet. For access, please click 'Sign In' and use your Northeastern email and password.
Rock's Backpages This link opens in a new window
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
An online database of primary source information from the 1960s to the present day covering all aspects of popular music. Includes articles from the music and mainstream press, reviews (albums and concerts), feature essays and audio interviews.
Scite.ai This link opens in a new window
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
Alternate Name(s) scite, scite_
An AI-powered research platform that analyzes and provides citation context for scientific papers, helping researchers evaluate the credibility and impact of scholarly articles. Account registration is necessary for some features.
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
Washington D.C.'s newspaper, with coverage of the city and region, national events, and coverage of federal government "inside-the-beltway" news. For off-campus access, please create an account and then follow these instructions (Opens in new window) to link our university subscription. Once registered, users can log in directly at www.washingtonpost.com.
Wire China This link opens in a new window
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
Digital news magazine dedicated to understanding and chronicling China’s economic rise, and its influence on global business, finance, trade, labor and the environment.
  • Northeastern login or email required
New
Alternate Name(s) Part of ProQuest History Vault
Women at Work during World War II consists of two major sets of records documenting the experience of American women during World War II: Records of the Women's Bureau of the U.S. Department of Labor, and Correspondence of the Director of the Women's Army Corps.
title
Loading...
Boston Arlington Burlington Charlotte London Miami Nahant Oakland Portland Seattle Silicon Valley Toronto Vancouver