Access to and use of licensed content is governed by license agreements and the content provider's Terms of Use. Users are urged to review specific Terms of Use prior to accessing content, as all users are required to comply with the Terms of Use under the university's Policy on Appropriate Use of Computer and Network Resources. Violations, including but not limited to unauthorized use, misuse, or copyright violations may result in disciplinary action.
=Resources are available to all current Northeastern students, faculty, and staff for unlimited users unless otherwise noted. Exceptions for Northeastern University London (formerly NCH) or walk-in use restrictions, concurrent user limits, or additional availability to alumni will be posted in the Permitted Use Notes under those resources.
A collection of digital books on historical and social topics related to sexuality and gender. Texts scanned to compose the collection reside in collections as diverse as the British Library and the Alfred C. Kinsey Institute for Sex Research. Part 3 in a series.
Bloomberg.com provides news and media content. It includes Bloomberg news articles, live streaming of Bloomberg TV, radio, podcasts, and narrated articles, and subscriber-only content and newsletters. Account creation with a Northeastern email address is required for this resource.
A new database of digitized periodicals from Gale, covering the late Qing Dynasty and Republican Era in China. The database provides a valuable primary source of China’s transition from an insular nation controlled by an imperial dynasty to a major global power.
Brings together files from five UK government departments to provide access to detailed, previously classified information on the intelligence services of Britain and her Empire throughout the 20th century.
Includes primary sources related to the complex process of decolonization across 60 former colonial territories and Commonwealth nations in the 20th century. The core content consists of over 250,000 pages of rare pamphlets, newsletters, correspondence, posters, and more.
A platform for text analysis, data mining, and data visualization. Using Gale’s Primary Sources archive, you can build content, and analyze it. The tools cover document clustering, Ngrams, parts of speech, sentiment analysis, and topic modeling.
Account creation is required for this resource. Please click 'Log In / Create Account,' then 'Sign In with Microsoft,' and enter your Northeastern email address and password.
Alternate Name(s)
Indian Rights Association Records
Explore the intersection of Indigenous and European histories and systems of knowledge, and the impact of invasion and colonization on Indigenous peoples. Includes the records of the Indian Rights Association, the first organization to address Native American interests and rights. Also includes Indigenous newspapers, photographs, anthropological reports, censuses, and more. See a complete list of source collections here.
King Guide is a database of intravenous drug information. For over 500 injectable drugs, it provides an at-a-glance view of compatibility in 12 fluids. It includes route, dosage, temperature, containers used to determine stability and compatibility, Y-site and syringe information, and more. It also allows you to select multiple drugs to view compatibility results. It includes an appendix of parenteral fluids and their abbreviations. King Guide is regularly updated with new drugs and additional information about existing drugs.
The London Review of Books is published twice a month and explores a wide variety of subjects from art and politics to science and technology via history and philosophy, as well as fiction and poetry. Find book reviews, memoir and reportage, poems, reviews of exhibitions and movies.
Covers a range of ideas, initiatives, and social movements devoted to people-powered politics and organizing from the nineteenth through twenty-first centuries. Includes events and topics from around the globe.
Among the documents are civil rights correspondence, statements and policy about race, labor-based state activity records, local housing authorities’ policies on hiring minorities, court cases involving housing decisions, racially-restrictive covenants, and news clippings.
Sage Data is a collection of U.S. and international datasets sourced from governmental, commercial, and private organizations. Sage Data allows you to search and browse millions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized exportable charts and tables. Includes the Claritas Consumer Profiles dataset.
Women at Work during World War II consists of two major sets of records documenting the experience of American women during World War II: Records of the Women's Bureau of the U.S. Department of Labor, and Correspondence of the Director of the Women's Army Corps.
=Resources are available to all current Northeastern students, faculty, and staff for unlimited users unless otherwise noted. Exceptions for Northeastern University London (formerly NCH) or walk-in use restrictions, concurrent user limits, or additional availability to alumni will be posted in the Permitted Use Notes under those resources.
