Suggested research tools for the social, political, and economic forces behind the global environmental crisis, such as global warming and climate disruption, world resource availability and the global economic crisis, environmental justice
A source of social and behavioral sciences reference material that is broad, deep and scholarly. Comprehensive name and subject tagging, signed articles and references covering concepts such as environmental racism, environmental movement, environmental health and safety: social aspects.
Courtesy of the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners and the Massachusetts Library System.The resource offers nearly 400 topic, state, and province pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including Water Privatization, Ecotourism, Air Pollution, Green Economy, and more.
Public Affairs Information Service offers abstracts of scholarship and professional literature from 1915 to present. International in scope, broad range of social science topics, including envronmental issues like pollution and health disparities.
Scholarly and professional citations and abstracts with full text links in politics and public policy, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, information sciences and education. Professional society databases included.
Journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, Social Sciences Premium includes
Sociology Database Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts Sociological Abstracts Worldwide Political Science Abstracts PAIS Index Political Science Database PolicyFile Criminal Justice Database National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Library Science Database Library & Information Science Abstracts Education Database ERIC Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts Linguistics Database Social Science Database International Bibliography of the Social Sciences