Enterprise Reporting
This is the "Home" page of the "Journalism Research at Northeastern University Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Journalism Research at Northeastern University Libraries   Tags: journalism, mass_media, news_media  

Last Updated: Jun 11, 2013 URL: http://subjectguides.lib.neu.edu/jrn Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

New Database

  • Digital National Security Archive
    The Digital National Security Archive contains a comprehensive set of declassified government documents. The resource now includes 38 collections consisting of over 94,000 indexed documents, with more than 650,000 total pages. Each of these collections covers critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century. Glossaries, chronologies, bibliographies, overviews, and photographs are included.

Boston Globe

 

Welcome

Welcome to the NU Libraries Guide to Resources in Journalism!

Get help from a Librarian

You can get in touch with a reference librarian any time.  Reference librarians are currently located at the DMC Help Desk, on the second level of Snell Library.  You can also reach us by phone, text, chat, or email

 

View this guide in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers

 

First Amendment to the U. S. Constitution

Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.

 

First Amendment Center

The First Amendment Center at Northeastern University School of Journalism, a joint undertaking of the New England First Amendment Coalition and Northeastern University's School of Journalism, with assistance from the University's Center for Urban and Regional Policy (CURP), grew out of a concern that citizens and reporters are routinely denied access to important documents having to do with the work of gevernment.  

 

Wathchdog New England

Watchdog New England : The Initiative for Investigative Reporting at Northeastern University

"The Initiative for Investigative Reporting, a part of the School of Journalism at Northeastern University, is one of dozens of non-profit investigative reporting ventures that have sprung up across the country in the last few years, as adverse economic conditions have made it difficult for traditional news organizations to do watchdog and investigative reporting."

Key to it's mission are partnering with community news organizations to assist them in watchdog and investigative reporting, creating links to informational databases, and supporting reporters through blog posts, podcasts and workshops.

 

PEW Project for Excellence in Journalism

Data Library  

The PEW Research Center's Project for Excellence in Journalism Data Libary contains all data PEJ creates or collects about the news media. They  appear as charts you can customize.  By default entries are arranged by date. You can sort by media sector, industry trend, sector and trend, or topic. 

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Julie Jersyk
Contact Info
270 Snell Library
(617) 373-2458

I am happy to meet for consultations by appointment
Send Email
About me:

Simmons College Graduate School of Library and Information Science American Library Association

RUSA: Reference and User Services Association

Association of College and Research Libraries
Education:

MLIS, Library and Information Science, Simmons College

BA, English Language and Literature, Boston University

Link to...

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip