This is the "Home" page of the "Federal Government " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Government  

Last Updated: Oct 23, 2014 URL: http://subjectguides.lib.neu.edu/govdocs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Resource

Homeland Security Digital Library - HSDL is a major collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. This resource provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and research reports from various universities, organizations, local agencies and state agencies.    

Center for Research Libraries Resources

NU's membership in the Center for Research Libraries provides users with access to a vast array of research resources, including government publications.

 

Library Quick Links

  • Scholar OneSearch provides simple, one-stop searching for books, articles, digital media, government publications, and more. To search the NU library catalogs for books, e-books, and other local resources, select the Library Catalogs option in Scholar OneSearch.

Key Resources

 

Welcome!  

Please visit our Federal Depository Library page for information about Depository library services and resources.

 Look below for Selected Federal Portals and Links to Apps.

  • FDsys
    Full-text, permanent access to essential federal publications from all three branches of government. Includes a number of familiar titles: the current U.S. Budget, the Congressional Record, Presidential documents and the Federal Register/Code of Federal Regulations.
  • Scholar OneSearch
    Choose the Library Catalog option to explore the library's resources. Records for most documents published from 1998 to present are available as are citations for historical Congressional publications. Most documents are now available online!
  • Catalog of Government Publications (CGP)
    The Catalog of Government Publications finds documents published from July 1976 to present.
  • Data.gov
    Open data from the federal government; currently includes more than 90,000 datasets.
  • FedStats
  • CQ Electronic Library (Political Reference Suite)
    One-stop shopping for detailed information on the structure and operations of the U.S. Government as well as overviews of foreign governments. A few representative titles include Guide to Congress, Guide to the Presidency and Executive Branch, and Political Handbook of the World.

Selected Federal Portals

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Roxanne Palmatier
Contact Info
270 Snell Library
(617) 373-4968
Send Email
Education:

BA - Bucknell University

MS in LS - University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
 

Featured App

Download the U.S. Census Bureau’s dwellr app today to discover the top 25 U.S. cities and towns that best fit your lifestyle. 

 

  For a wide selection of apps, visit the USA.gov Mobile Apps Gallery.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip