Links to Basic Library Resources and Services
NuCat (library catalog)
E-journal Listing (includes a list of all journals, print & electronic at NU)
All Databases and Trials (complete A-Z list of databases)
Interlibrary Loan (request books or articles not available at NU)
Citation Guides (includes APA, MLA, CSE and more)
EndNote (software for managing your citations)
RefWorks (software for managing your citations)
Online Help (email, chat, texting)
Off-campus Access to Resources
Current Biology Headlines
Frequently Used Journals
We have full text online access to New England Journal of Medicine and JAMA.
We also provide direct online access to the journals Science and Nature (Current NU Only)
Related Research Guides
Welcome to the Snell Library Biology Research Guide
Get Help from a Librarian Phone, Text, Chat, Email, Visit
New Resources!
Announcing online access to an additional three to four decades of scholarly research and knowledge. The online backfiles are now available for the following Elsevier journals in the ScienceDirect database:
Developmental Biology 1959 - 1994
Experimental Cell Research 1950 - 1994
Journal of Molecular Biology 1966 - 1994
Databases
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher which has pioneered the open access publishing model. All original research articles published by BioMed Central are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication. BioMed Central views open access to research as essential in order to ensure the rapid and efficient communication of research findings.
Faculty of 1000
Identifies and evaluates the most important articles in biology and medical research publications. The selection process comprises a peer-nominated global 'Faculty' of the world's leading scientists and clinicians who rate the best of the articles they read and explain their importance. On average, 1500 new evaluations are published each month; this corresponds to approximately the top 2% of all published articles in the biological and medical sciences.
JOVE: Journal of Visualized Experiments: JOVE is a peer-reviewed video journal devoted to the publication of biological research in a video format. JoVE publishes step-by-step demonstrations of biological experiments, which enables researchers andstudents to quickly learn new methods and experiments. JOVE is indexed in PubMed and Medline. Two new specialized content sections will be added soon: Neuroscience and Immunology& Infectious Diseases.
NANOnetBASE: nanoscience and nanotechnology references and full text documents from CRC Press.
Nanopolis uses multimedia to explain topics in nano-biotechnology, biology, chemistry physics.
Cold Spring Harbor Symposia on Quantitative Biology available online from 1933 to the present
New Biology Books @ Snell Library
Contact Sandy |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: athletic training, biology, marine science, nursing, nutrition, physical therapy, physician assistant, speech language pathology, audiology Education: MLIS Simmons College BA Marietta College |
Featured Web Site
- National Biological Information InfrastructureFrom the U.S. Geologic Survey. Links to data & bioinformatics sites, thesaurus for biological terms, information on plants, animals and other organisms, habitats, ecological topics, geographic perspectives.
IRis: Digital Scholarship, Publishing & Preservation at NU
Learn about IRis: Digital Scholarship, Publishing, and Preservation at Northeastern University
Go to the new IRis - View recent submissions to IRis


Loading...
