Changes to Book Catalog and Borrowing
Are you are frequent user of interlibrary loan for books? Please read the following announcement: Streamlining our Services: Interlibrary Loan
NuCat changes will be coming in July. You will still be able to search for books/ebooks and all the other library holdings, but the search interface will be quite different; it will be similar to the large search box on the library homepage. Watch this space for details.
New Database
NEW: Micromedex
(current NU only)
NOTE: Use is prohibited in a clinical setting.
We are pleased to announce the library’s acquisition of Micromedex, a collection of many different drug information databases and a rich source of full-text tertiary literature.
Included in our institutional subscription is onsite and remote access to the following resources:
• Drugs (DRUGDEX®, DrugNotes, RED BOOK™ Online)
• Drug interactions (DRUG-REAX®)
• Drug identification (IDENTIDEX®)
• Diseases (DISEASEDEX™)
• Toxicology (POISINDEX®)
• Laboratory tests (Lab Advisor®)
• Alternative medicines (AltMedDex®)
• IV compatibility (IV INDEX®)
• Patient education (CareNotes®, Detailed Drug Information for the Consumer)
as well as access to medical calculators and more Micromedex solutions. See the full list
For mobile device options, see:
• mobileMicromedex_solutions
• Drug Information and Drug Interactions mobile apps
Use in a clinical setting is prohibited.
Selected Books at Snell Library
NEW resource
![]()
- AccessPharmacy AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource for pharmacy education. The source includes curriculum topics, organ systems, textbooks, drug monographs, lab tests, calculators, videos, case studies, and more.
Welcome
Welcome to the NU Libraries guide to resources in Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences!
Full text ejournals to which NU subscribes are linkable from Medline, PubMed, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, BIOSIS, and other databases.
Ebooks in pharmacy and pharmaceutical sciences are available; print books in pharmacy and pharmaceutical sciences are available to check out.
The university subscribes to thousands of full text ejournals and hundreds of databases. Most are available to NU affiliates from on and off campus.
See pharmacy and pharmacology books recently added to the collection.
Go directly to New England Journal of Medicine, JAMA, Science, or Nature (Current NU Only)
Please contact me if you have a question.
Literature search
Are you doing an in-depth literature search? If so, see the "List of Databases" tab above
Nature journal collection
Nature Journals Online –The flagship journal Nature is is the most highly cited interdisciplinary science journal according to ISI's journal citation reports; NU's subscription includes a number of sister titles. View a list here.
Health research news from the New York Times
Loading...
Other Research Tools
COS Funding Opportunities is a database for locating funds for grants, fellowships, prizes and other types of funding from the public and private sector, including governments, foundations, and corporations
Science Citation Index (SCI) is a subset of the Web of Knowledge. After setting the search to SCI, use the Cited reference searching to track prior research, see who is citing your work, measure the influence of someone's work, and navigate forward, backward and through the literature of your discipline. Linked to EndNoteWeb.
Digital Dissertations and Theses Full-Text (ProQuest) Over 2 million entries, Proquest Dissertations is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. More than 600,000 dissertations are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Selected Books at Snell Library
Related Subject Guides
Feedback?
About This Guide
Email me any feedback you have about this guide -- tell me what's working and what's not.
About the Collection
Send me suggestions for new titles in this subject area.
About the Library
Use the library's Suggestion Box to send us your comments on anything else library-related.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Women's Studies, LGBT/Queer Studies, Diversity, Chemistry, Psychology, Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Education: BA History, University of Vermont; MLIS Simmons College |
New Database
STAT!Ref -- Download apps for mobile version
STAT!Ref is a cross-searchable, full-text healthcare reference that integrates selected core reference titles with evidence-based resources, patient information resources, and innovative tools in one site. Selected titles include Merck 18th ed., Stedman's Medical Dictionary, and Pediatric Injectable Drugs.
Drug Information
See "Course Materials" above for PHMD 6223, drug information class.
U.S. FDA's Center for Drug Evaluation and Research
Natural Standard (Current NU Only) High quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.
Link to...
Resources at Northeastern University:



Loading...
