Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Marketing Research: Advertising
A guide to resources for marketing, including advertising, consumer, company and industry information
Articles, Books, & Video
Using Other Libraries
Find your course
ENGW 3304: Business
Prof. Sieloff: MKTG 2209 Virtual
BUSN 1101: Experiential Entrepreneurship
MKTG 3301 Professor Sieloff
Search and browse through Business Source Complete.
Journal of Interactive Advertising
Journal of Advertising Research
Uncover key advertiser and agency relationships, includes media usage breakdowns.
SRDS (Standard Rate and Data Service)
Provides media rates and data for the advertising industry, circulation and other basic information for a variety of advertising media, including web sites, radio, television, newspapers, and consumer magazines.
From Duke Libraries. Present images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
Provides access to thousands of historic commercials created for clients or acquired by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency or its predecessor during the 1950s - 1980s.
Limited access to non-subscribers. Database of print ads, searchable by decade, year, or category.
Ads of the World
Free registration required for full access to site.
An international online exchange and resource about brand marketing and branding. The brandcameo tab lists movies with product placements.
Moat Ad Search
Search for online ads.
The Stats and Tools section includes calculators for CPM and CPA.
Some presentations and whitepapers are available for download if you provide them with information about yourself.
Mar 21, 2018 12:19 PM
Login to LibApps
Business and Management
Library Staff Directory
Tel: (617) 373-8778 © 2015 Northeastern University Libraries
Find Faculty & Staff
360 Huntington Ave., Boston, Massachusetts 02115 · 617.373.2000 · TTY 617.373.3768
© 2015 Northeastern University