Skip to main content
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Selected Web Sites
SBA Green Marketing Guide
From the SBA. Links to government web sites and recommendations.
Includes links to the FTC's Green Guides.
The World Business Council for Sustainable Development is a global association of companies dealing with business & sustainable development.
BSR works with its global network of more than 250 member companies to develop sustainable business strategies and solutions.
The Database of State Incentives for Renewables and Efficiency (DSIRE) is an ongoing project of the North Carolina Solar Center and the Interstate Renewable Energy Council (IREC).
B Corps are certified by the nonprofit B Lab to meet rigorous standards of social and environmental performance, accountability, and transparency.
Locate articles, company information, and more using the library's specialized research databases. The more frequently used databases are listed here.
Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Business-related articles focusing on green/sustainability businesses and industries.
Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE is an informative resource for anyone concerned about our planet.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Select Subjects Areas from the sidebar, then choose Environmental Studies to focus your search on environmental topics.
Includes full-text of the Wall Street Journal. For quick searching within the WSJ, use sc=j as a search term. Example: sc=j and starbucks. If you know a publication's code, you can search for articles within it without having to select it from the source list. Use this format: sc=j and YourKeywordHere
Below are some popular publications with their codes.
sc=J (Wall Street Journal)
sc=NYTF (New York Times)
sc=BW (Business Week)
sc=WP (Washington Post)
Archived, searchable collection of articles.