Skip to main content

Chemical Engineering : Standards

Best Bets

For books go to Scholar OneSearch the Library's online catalog and discovery system.

For articles begin your search with Compendex and Science Direct

SciFinder Scholar includes Chemical Abstracts and Medline - links to full text. Covers 1907 - present [More Info]

Scholar OneSearch (Catalog Version)

Scholar OneSearch

Catalog plus journal articles are included  

 

Standards

ASTM CompASS   Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) Online collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines. Redline edition traces the development of a standard by giving information about previous editions.

IHS Engineering Resource Center (Access:(Current NU  on-campus use only) Provides access to standards, specifications and related technical documents from military, commercial, national and international standards organizations. To view and print a complete standard: Register in IHS (IHS Standard Expert) using myneu username and password for free document delivery of specs & standards (except ASTM and IEEE)

Electronic version must be requested when available.  All requests reviewed and approved by the library; an email will be sent to you when it is approved.

LIbrary user must view and print standard within 5 days after approval.   For questions contact Joan Omoruyi(617-373-2806) or Lee Bracken(617-373-2748)

[More Info]

         IEEE published standards

         Other Resources

         ANSI - American National Standards Institute

         IEEE Standards Dictionary Online

         ISO - International Standards Organisation

         National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

 

DATA SOURCES

Databases that offer electronic access to properties data.

Subject Guide

Joan Omoruyi's picture
Joan Omoruyi
Contact:
Snell Library
Northeastern University
Boston, MA
617-373-2806