Skip to main content

Chemical Engineering : Home

Library Quick Links

  • Scholar OneSearch provides simple, one-stop searching for books, articles, digital media, government publications, and more. To search the NU library catalogs for books, e-books, and other local resources, select the Library Catalogs option in Scholar OneSearch.

Key Resources

Searching the literature:

Need a book, video, periodical,  or other type of material available at Northeastern libraries?.. go to 

Scholar OneSearch  --  One-stop searching for books, e-books, videos, articles, digital media and more. Search local Northeastern collections and global resources - many items available full text online.

Need articles? *SEARCH TIP: New Topic? Search the database/s using relevant keywords, include 'review' or 'review articles' as one of the limiting terms. Check the resulting articles for a history of research in the topic, research milestones and the references which may include writings by notable researchers! *Works in many databases.

Begin your search with these 2 databases:

  • Compendex/Inspec - all engineering disciplines
  • ScienceDirect - engineering, chemistry and other sciences, many fulltext articles

Need information about chemical substances?

  • SciFinder Scholar - searches Chemical Abstracts and Medline with links to full text; includes property data and links to patents. Covers 1907 - present [More Info]

 

 

 

 

Your Librarian

Joan Omoruyi
Contact:
Snell Library
Northeastern University
Boston, MA
617-373-2806