Choose a research database from the A-Z database list to search for articles on sustainability. The following are some recommended research databases by subject:
- Art, Design, and Architecture (Current NU Only)
Offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.
- BioONE (Current NU Only) Research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- Business Source Complete (Current NU Only)
- Compendex with Inspec (EI Village) (Current NU Only)
A comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database, Compendex contains over 9 million records, and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journals, conferences, and trade publications. 1969 to present, updated weekly. [More Info]
- GeoRef (Current NU Only)
Searchable abstracts from the American Geological Institute containing references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
- GreenFILE (NU Only)
Note: Not affiliated with NU? Choose the open access version of Greenfile
Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE is an informative resource for anyone concerned about our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.
- LexisNexis Academic (Current NU Only)
Up-to-date business and legal information is the strength of the LexisNexis Academic service. It allows you to search for newspapers, periodicals, public records, and legal documents, often within 24 hours of publication, and in some cases going back 20 years. Most documents are available in full text.
- Medline (Ebscohost) (Current NU Only)
Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, and the equivalent of PubMed.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection (Current NU Only)
- Sociological Abstracts (Current NU Only)