FEATURED NEW RESOURCES!
Micromedex: Evidence based information which includes all the unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine you need to make informed clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions. Please note: This resource is NOT to be used in Clinical settings due to licensing restrictions.
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research 3rd .ed 2012. Springer Pub.
Anatomy TV Primal Pictures: multimedia suite of interactive modules featuring 3D anatomical models of the human body. Modules include systemic and regional anatomy, sports and therapy, surgery and specialty titles including Speech language pathology and more.
MD Consult: authoritative evidence-based medical information. Includes 80 full-text medical journals, Clinics Review Articles, 50 leading medical texts, 1000 practice guidelines, 15,000 patient education handouts, current drug information, 50,000 medical images, medical news. Search within First Consult for information on medical topics, differential diagnoses, procedures.
ANA Nursing Standards now available online: electronic versions of ANA scope and standards of practice publications are available through NuCat, the Library's catalog.
Henry Stewart Talks: Biomedical & Life Sciences: online biomedical topics, including audio lectures & supplemental materials such as slides & notes, by faculty members & researchers from around the world.
JAMA & Archives Journals Backfiles Collection: rich digital archive includes every issue of JAMA and Archives Journals published from 1883 to 1997.
Encyclopedia of Global Health covers all aspects of global health, including physical/mental health. Includes public policy topics, biographies, profiles of medical institutions, organizations and corporations.
Facts & Comparisons Clinical eAnswers: authoritative & comprehensive drug information. Includes a drug/disease indications database, dosage, body measurement, and general pharmacology calculators, patient handouts.
Links to Basic Library Resources and Services
NuCat (library catalog)
E-journal Listing (includes a list of all e-journals at NU)
All Databases and Trials (complete A-Z list of databases)
Interlibrary Loan (request books or articles not available at NU)
Citation Guides (includes APA, MLA, CSE and more)
EndNote (software for managing your citations)
RefWorks (software for managing your citations)
Online Help (email, chat, texting)
Off-campus Access to Resources
Welcome to the Snell Library Athletic Training Research Guide
Welcome! This page provides quick access to the most important databases for athletic training, new health sciences books in the library, and links to Snell Library services. Please use the tabs at the top for additional resources.
New Resource: MD Consult: tap into trusted, evidence-based medical information for quick answers at the point of care. Search First Consult by medical topics, differential diagnoses, procedures. Includes 50 leading medical texts, 80 journals & Clinics, 1000 practice guidelines, 15,000 patient education handouts, latest drug information, 50,000 high quality medical images, weekly medical news.
Get Help from a Librarian Phone, Text, Chat, Email, Visit
Health Sciences Integrated Search: look for articles across several databases
Contact Sandy |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: athletic training, nursing, nutrition, physical therapy, physician assistant, speech language pathology, audiology Education: MS Library & Information Science, Simmons College BA Marietta College Associations: ACRL/New England Chapter |



Loading...
