We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Citations to articles in engineering research journals and conference proceedings; covers all engineering disciplines including biochemical engineering, biotechnology, bioengineering; many citations link to full text in NU collection.
Full text access to over 400 core medical, nursing, pharmacology journals from a variety of publishers including Lippincott Williams and Williams. Coverage begins as early as 1993 for some titles. Updated daily.
Authoritative biomedical and health articles from 5,600 worldwide journals in 60 languages; also includes some nursing, dentistry, veterinary, health policy, pre-clinical sciences. Mostly scholarly journals and a small number of newspapers, magazines and newsletters, 1946 - present. Authoritative information on medicine, pre-clinical sciences and more. Created by the National Library of Medicine - equivalent of PubMed. Excellent for definitions. Also accessible from Web of Science and SciFinder Scholar.
Developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI); provides free access to MEDLINE at the National Library of Medicine® database. Citations to articles in research journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems. Many citations link to full text in Northeastern's collections. Links to articles in PubMed Central or at publisher web sites, and other related resources.
Citations and abstracts to articles in research journals in science, engineering, social science, management and other disciplines. Includes times cited data and option to search on citation as well as topic. Many citations link to full text articles in Northeastern's collection; Includes conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Use the All Databases dropdown link to BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, and Medline. Also linked to EndNoteWeb.