is a library on your laptop to answer your research questions. Looking for the best method to use in your research? Take a look at a variety of qualitative, quantitative and mixed methods. Get added research information, such as writing a research questions, gathering and analyzing data, working in teams.
Have some keywords to describe your research topic? Use them in Scholar OneSearch, (the Library Catalogs + Articles) option to locate materials on your topic!
NOTE: Scholar OneSearch is a Google-like search engine. If you want to search the phrase, climate change, use quotation marks!
Get basic information using Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, such as
International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Contains substantial, signed articles on topics related to social sciences.
Global Issues in Context covers a wide range of topics. Browse Topics will give you the complete alphabetical list!
PLAN your research-- thesis statement? more keywords? research tools?
citation style? citation management software?
Check Research Tutorials for research "how-do" videos, slides and checklists
NOTE: Build your own search engine with the EbscoHost databases!
A result list for a search on global poverty
Check Subjects: for alternative searches, such as poverty reduction, poverty international cooperation, etc.
Get Help with citation, research questions, tech support
Subject Librarians assist individuals and small groups with research projects.
Digital Media Commons
DMC is a collection of collaborative work and teaching spaces, expert help using the digital and 3-D resources.
Archives and Special Collections
Archives staff members work with primary source materials in both print and digital form.
The Writing Center
The Northeastern University Writing Center is open to any member of the NU community and exists to help any level writer, from any academic discipline, become a better writer.The Writing Center offers face-to-face appointments at 412 Holmes Hall, same-day appointments at 136 Snell library (behind the Argo Tea), and online appointments. Book an appointment here!
ITS (Information Technology Services) training includes practicing public speaking, as well as software workshops. Login in to your MyNEU account to browse the schedule and register for a workshop.